Counseling

Phone – (707) 747-8334               Fax – (707) 748-2728

BHS Counseling – Located in the H-Wing

Benicia High School offers a comprehensive counseling and guidance program that concentrates on the total growth of the student.  Working on a one-on-one basis, in small groups or through classroom presentations, the BHS counselors offer support in the areas of program planning; college and career guidance; and school-to-work preparation. Benicia High School counselors are also available on a short-term basis for students with personal issues.
Kathleen Wallace

Kathleen Wallace

9th Grade Counselor

Contact Email:
kwallace@beniciaunified.org

Lisa Douglass

Lisa Douglass

Career Counselor

Contact Email:
ldouglass@beniciaunified.org

Mynor Maldonado

Mynor Maldonado

10th Grade Counselor

Contact Email:
mmaldonado@beniciaunified.org

Michele Koutnik

Michele Koutnik

Administrative Assistant to Counselors

Contact Email:
mkoutnik@beniciaunified.org

Megan Guenther

Megan Guenther

11th Grade Counselor

Contact Email:
mguenther@beniciaunified.org

Jane Tanner

Jane Tanner

Registrar

Contact Email:
jtanner@beniciaunified.org

Justin Keppel

Justin Keppel

12th Grade Counselor

Contact Email:
jkeppel@beniciaunified.org

ADA Accessible Website Initiative

The Benicia Unified School District is committed to providing accessibility for all. If you experience difficulty with the accessibility of any web pages or documents on our site, please contact us to request this information in an alternative format.
Benicia High School, 1101 Military West Benicia CA 94510, Mail Office - (707) 747-8325 Counceling - (707) 747-8334