Counseling

Phone – (707) 747-8334               Fax – (707) 748-2728

BHS Counseling – Located in the H-Wing

Benicia High School offers a comprehensive counseling and guidance program that concentrates on the total growth of the student.  Working on a one-on-one basis, in small groups or through classroom presentations, the BHS counselors offer support in the areas of program planning; college and career guidance; and school-to-work preparation. Benicia High School counselors are also available on a short-term basis for students with personal issues.
Kathleen Wallace

Kathleen Wallace

9th Grade Counselor

Contact Email:
kwallace@beniciaunified.org

Lisa Douglass

Lisa Douglass

Career Counselor

Contact Email:
ldouglass@beniciaunified.org

Mynor Maldanado

Mynor Maldanado

10th Grade Counselor

Contact Email:
mmaldonado@beniciaunified.org

Michele Koutnik

Michele Koutnik

Administrative Assistant to Counselors

Contact Email:
mkoutnik@beniciaunified.org

Megan Guenther

Megan Guenther

11th Grade Counselor

Contact Email:
mguenther@beniciaunified.org

Jane Tanner

Jane Tanner

Registrar

Contact Email:
jtanner@beniciaunified.org

Justin Keppel

Justin Keppel

12th Grade Counselor

Contact Email:
jkeppel@beniciaunified.org

Benicia High School, 1101 Military West Benicia CA 94510, Mail Office - (707) 747-8325 Counceling - (707) 747-8334